2 Weeks Down

ace venturaYep, I picked the Jim Carey dancing fool…..

Stats:  Released 6 lbs (almost 7) and 17.5 Inches!

It’s been 2 weeks since I began Isagenix.  I am still trying to figure out the kinks – that is, figure out how many calories I should be consuming per day for continued success.  I belong to a couple of Isagenix Facebook groups with a combined total of over 230,000 members.  There are so many stories, it’s hard to get through them each day, but they are my inspiration.  I see some who have plateaued and gotten past that; some who have gained some of what they lost and become discouraged; and some who have lost extraordinary amounts of weight and inches that it doesn’t seem real.  All in all, story after story, one thing remains quite clear: the support for all is incredible.  I cannot believe in a world so full of hate and judgement, that so many wonderful people exist.  They are my inspiration.

To recap this past 2 weeks, I will say I have been successful in this gradual transformation into the new me.  I feel wonderful!  I have energy and look forward to each day.  I AM NO LONGERno-coffee-meme-generator-what-do-you-mean-there-s-no-coffee-3b1962 LOSING MY HAIR!!!!  That is such a huge thing for me!  I have also given up coffee – and guess what?  I do not have headaches and I don’t miss it.  I drank coffee like it was my lifeline.  Iced coffee and Frappe’s from Starbucks, Dunn Bros, and Caribou were my ‘thing’ every day of the week.  But when I read John Anderson’s statement regarding coffee (Read it here) I took the plunge.  No more.  I really didn’t think I could do it, but my determination for success has prevailed over my longing for my iced brew.

Since starting this program, I have become more conscientious of what I put in my mouth and how much.  I have eaten CheezIts, a chocolate chip cookie, and even taken a couple of bites of Mae’s Dilly Bar from Dairy Queen.  That is not a fail.  I have passed on the cupcakes, the cake, the urge to make a pan of brownies, and quit coffee. I have passed on eating out for lunch and eaten a protein bar in lieu of eating Arby’s.  When I treated myself to Chipotle for the first time in 3 weeks, I ordered a salad – HOLD the Guac!  My process to this point IS a success.  The numbers don’t lie.  I am feeling better than I have ever felt, never once feeling light-headed or dizzy.  I have not felt nauseous or starved.  On the contrary,  I feel energized; I feel hydrated; I feel determined.  I don’t feel bloated or “too full”.  My digestive system is working right for the first time in so many years.

Looking forward to the next 2 weeks results 🙂

LMcDee

Leave a comment